Week 17 Master Key Experience

Courage. 

This week I focus on courage. In the start of the week I did not feel courageous at all, so I thought that I only would find it in others. I have always thought I was to full of fear to be courageous. So I had to find out what courage really means and Google helped me 😄

«courage is the ability to do something that frightens one; bravery.»

Courage is not the absence of fear. Courageous people do feel fear, but they are able to manage and overcome their fear so that it does not stop them taking action. They often use the fear to ensure that they are not overly confident and that they take the appropriate actions.

Nelson Mandela said:

«I learned that courage was not the absence of fear, but the triumph over it. The brave man is not he who dose not feel afraid, but he who conquers the fear.

When I look back in my life, I really have triumphed over fear, and been courageous so many times. The fear is there to help me and make sure I do not fall flat on my face😂  I don’t have to be afraid of the fear, I overcome it, and I take action 💪🏻😁

I did find courageous in others. And I found it in me😄

Courageous driving my MC 🏍😃

7 thoughts on “Week 17 Master Key Experience”

  1. Bravo, Karin! You are indeed full of courage, doing things in spite of fear. You have beaten the crap out of fear with your courage many times and I know you will continue to do so! You are strong!! ♥

    PS: It would take me a LOT of courage to ride a motor bike, that’s for sure!!!

    Like

  2. Karin, good for you for finding courage inside of you. You have had your brand of courage in you all the time. From your blog rover friend John.

    Like

Leave a comment